Gluten free (yes really) – although this product contains malt vinegar which can be a source of gluten, once the vinegar has been fermented there is only a residual trace left (our vinegar supplier also confirms this). So, by the time we have added the vinegar to our recipe the amount of gluten left is well below the 20ppm required to make the product ‘gluten free’. We also regularly test the few products we produce containing malt vinegar after production to ensure that this is still the case so rest assured these products are gluten free.
Our original, multi award-winner, this addictive, sticky-sweet chilli jam smoulders with a gentle heat from fistfuls of fresh red chillies. Incredibly versatile, our chilli jam is beautiful with fish, meats, sarnies and creamy cheeses.